Could you help me in the publication of a book?

This is specially to my non brazilian friends. 🙂
____________________

During my degree in History at the Centro Universitário FIEO I developed (2011) a research called
“The body modification in Brazil – 1980-1990“. Through this work I could merge my research about the uses and apropriation of the human body, in fact it was already happening informally since 1997, with my own body modification experiments and eventually also with scientific research.

Since then I have been lecturing about this subject and study in several events and universities around Brazil. Additionally, the text that I wrote has been used by students, researchers from various fields of knowledge, as well as enthusiasts and body modification’s professionals.

So, thinking of facilitating access to the body mod’s studies and seeking even increase the range of people with this issue, I want to invite you to help me to publicate that research as a book. Every donation is important or even a share of this project can help me.

http://catarse.me/pt/modbrasil8090

For now, the book will be available only in portuguese, but I don’t discard the possibility of future translations. One step at a time.

Thank you so much, T.

Deixe um comentário

