Se você assistiu ao documentário Modify e/ou pesquisou um pouco sobre as modificações corporais, você vai saber quem é a Eva Medusa (ex NoMan Pan). Ela é uma das pessoas que tem apoiado o repudio ao projeto de lei que pretende criminalizar o eyeball tattooing. Abaixo compartilho as suas palavras:

It saddens me to see a congressman in Brazil making a motion, petition, to criminalize eyeball tattooing in Brazil

Not only do I think this is bullshit from the standpoint that it is appalling to see people who do not have all the facts about the procedure or the mod trying to pass such laws that effectively govern or will limit an individuals choice to do with their own body as the wish. In my eyes, pardon the pun, this is unjust and is a violation of a person’s right to freedom of expression and an individuals right over their own body.

I protest such a law that would make me a criminal because I have my eyeballs tattooed and I will stand and fight this to the nth degree and I will voice my views and share with the world my own experience and my reason for having my own eyes tattooed and show my support to my friends in Brazil to maintain the right to govern their own bodies and not allow some stuffed shirt in politics to make such a decision for them.

We must make this an issue that needs to be squashed or else modified people all over the world will some day be told what they can or can not do with their bodies and I tell you right now, there is no way in hell that I am going to give anyone that much power over me.

Please take a few minutes to sign this petition against banning eyeball tattooing in Brazil and let’s help our friends who need our support.

The petition is in Portuguese but all you have to do is enter your email address and press “assina” which means “sign” and your vote will be registered.

Let’s fight this together.

ASSINE A PETIÇÃO:
https://secure.avaaz.org/po/petition/Deputado_Rogerio_Peninha_Mendonca_PMDBSC_Pedimos_o_arquivamento_imediato_do_PL_57902013/?cWKTwfb

Deixe um comentário

